Selected Shorts has been made possible by Houghton Mifflin publishers of The Best American Short Stories, edited in 2010 by Richard Russo, and the Dungannon Foundation, sponsor of The Rea Award for the Short Story. Selected Shorts has also been supported through the generosity of Axe-Houghton Foundation; Farrar Strauss; Celia Kupferberg and Deborah E. Wiley, sponsors of the Stella Kupferberg Memorial Short Story Award; The Henry Nias Foundation, Inc.; Warren and Jane Weiss and the Applebaum Foundation; and by Symphony Space’s Board of Directors, Producers Circle, and members. Selected Shorts has also been supported in part by an award from The National Endowment for the Arts and with public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts, celebrating 50 years of building strong, creative communities in New York State’s 62 counties.